Nieuwe remixen voor DJ Hero 2

RDJ134 15 september 2010 om 17:56 uur

Activision laat met DJ Hero 2 zien dat ze heel serieus zijn met deze franchise, want naast een toch al een heel erg grote en vooral indrukwekkende tracklist hebben ze nu nog meer DJ's en remixers aangetrokken. Daarbij zit oa ook de sidekick en DJ van de frisse prins Will Smith en werp object van Uncle Phil: Dj Jazzy Jeff.

Six of the hottest DJs cutting up vinyl and producing smooth grooves and slick beats from around the world. Joining the mix and making their debut performance are A-Trak and Diplo, while DJ Jazzy Jeff, DJ Shadow, DJ Z-Trip and The Scratch Perverts return to the DJ Hero(R) franchise for encore sets.

"Our recipe for creating such an amazing soundtrack is simple; we work with the most talented DJs from around the world to mix and mash the hottest tracks dominating radio airwaves and club sound systems," said Dan Neil, Music Director, FreeStyleGames. "Alongside our hugely talented DJ team here at FreeStyleGames, we've worked with visionaries like Shadow, Z-Trip and Diplo to deliver the best soundtrack in entertainment."

The speaker-blaring remixes each have created for the game are:

Produced and Mixed by A-Trak:

  • Naughty By Nature - "O.P.P." Mixed With Jackson 5 - "ABC"
  • Justice - "D.A.N.C.E." Remix

    Produced and Mixed by Diplo:

  • Kanye West - "Heartless" Mixed With DJ Shadow - "Midnight In A Perfect World"
  • Major Lazer feat. VYBZ Kartel - "Pon De Floor" Mixed With Harold Faltermeyer - "Axel F"

    Produced and Mixed by DJ Jazzy Jeff:

  • Busta Rhymes - "Put Your Hands Where My Eyes Can See" Mixed With M|A|R|R|S - "Pump Up The Volume"

    Produced and Mixed by DJ Shadow:

  • Young Jeezy ft. Kanye West - "Put On" Mixed With DJ Shadow feat. Q-Tip and Lateef - "Enuff (DJ Fresh Remix)"
  • Kanye West - "Love Lockdown" Mixed With Metallica - "The Day That Never Comes"

    Produced and Mixed by DJ Z-Trip:

  • Missy Elliott - "Get Ur Freak On" Mixed With Dillinja and Skibadee - "Twist 'Em Out"
  • Afrika Bambaataa and The Soul Sonic Force - "Planet Rock" Mixed With The Crystal Method - "Busy Child (Still Busy After All These Years Remix)"

    Produced and Mixed by The Scratch Perverts:

  • The Chemical Brothers ft. Q-Tip - "Galvanize" Remix
  • The Prodigy - "Omen" Mixed With Orbital - "The Box"
  • Reageer